18 replies to this topic

#1 junkmail1005

junkmail1005

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 March 2013 - 07:52 AM

Forgive me if this is the wrong forum, its my first time posting.

My friend handed me a XT912 with the "Encryption Unsuccessful" problem.
After reading every post here that I could find referencing the problem I decided Matt's newest utility was the way to go.
The bootloader screen says version 0A.77, which leads me to think it is a JB install.

I am able to get into Recovery and AP Fastboot.

Using Matt's utility the flash goes fine. I get to the 'wipe data' message and do it, then i restart the phone.
Back to the "Encryption Unsuccessful" error.

I've even tried to let the utility run, then before allowing it to restart, booting it into recovery and manually wiping cache/data, but to no avail, always "Encryption Unsuccessful."

Flashing from RSD goes through, but the same problem persists.

My questions are:
1) Is there any way to get into the filesystem so I can trick the Razr into using the Internal/External SD swap trick?

2)I'm no newbie to Moto flashing, I've owned several models of Droid since the OG, but I'm to assume there is no way to root/flash Safestrap or CWM without being able to turn on USB debugging, or even get into the phone?

3)Is this phone Bricked?

4) Anyone know of a working ICS/JB install for the OG Droid? (Off topic, but I thought I'd throw it out there :) )

I have tried every version of Matt's Utility since the initial try, including the JB unbricker.

Is there anything I can do? Any advice is appreciated, thanks.

#2 junkmail1005

junkmail1005

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 March 2013 - 11:39 AM

Note: I know my questions seemed to have been answered in other posts, but so far, not one single fix has worked. Could it be the internal SD is crapped? Is there a way to swap the Internal/external SD through a mod of the files in Matts utility or an OTA zip?

#3 tucstwo

tucstwo

www.drdevs.com