GGG59

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Current Device(s):Motorola Razor M

Posted 19 July 2013 - 07:45 AM

Hi All,

This is my first post here. I am not new to computing (since 1985) BUT I am new to Smart Phones (6 months).  When I first purchased my Motorola M, I was very impressed with all the capabilities and shortly thereafter went to gain root privilege. I tired one, can't remember the name and it did not work. Then I found "motochopper" after hours of reading and gave it a try.  It worked perfectly, following all instructions of course.

This morning, I saw on my screen an update avaiable, without thinking or any coffee, I hit "install" This was update (98.18.78) I believe...

What did I just do???  When the phone rebooted, first thing I noticed is I was not getting SU permission requests for Avast, Android Firewall, Clean Master, etc..   I lost my root privileges...

Did I just fry myself???   Is there any way to re-root???   Can I roll back the update???  If no to everythiing, is there a root program on the way???

I very much appreciate everybodys, time, consideration and assistance ! ! !  I want my root back :angry:

Thanks in Advance..

GGG59

#2 livinginkaos

livinginkaos

I don't know what I'm doing anymore.....

• Administrator
  • 15,282 posts
  • Google+:Hangouts - livinginkaos@gmail.com
  • LocationOregon
  • Current Device(s):Samsung S8+ / Pixel XL 128gb / iPhone 7+ 256gb / iPad Pro 12.9" / Samsung Chromrbook Plus / Pixel C / Nexus 6p 128gb / Nexus 6 / Nexus 6 on Fi / Nexus 9 / Moto 360^2 / Nvidia Shield TV Pro / Nvidia Shield Tablet / HTC EVODesign on FreedomPop / Chromecast / Surface Pro 3 i7 / Samsung Tab Pro 12.2 / Lenovo Win8 Tab / Eee Slate / '13 Nexus 7

Posted 19 July 2013 - 07:54 AM

Did you unlock your bootloader at any point?

b2wvCBn.png

Sig by livinginkaos