5 replies to this topic

#1 lwreigel

lwreigel

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 29 July 2013 - 05:59 PM

I've recently deleted many pictures/videos off my phone.  They were on the internal memory and not on the SD card.  I've been trying to root my phone because I've found apps that claim they can recover deleted pictures, but I need to be rooted.  I've not had luck rooting because I've taken the latest update, and in other forums I've read the latest update isn't very root friendly.  I am a rookie at rooting and anything else technical....I use my phone for phoning and as a camera. :)  Verizon and motorola both tell me I'm out of luck, but to me that is an unacceptable answer....these are mini computers and those pictures still have to be somewhere.  I could use anyones help and advice.  I'm still trying to root, but without much luck...yet.  I'm not giving up! :)  THANKS!

#2 johnthehillbilly

johnthehillbilly

Gear jammin' S-Mod

• Smod
  • 6,470 posts
  • Twitter:@johnhillbilly
  • Google+:http://goo.gl/ColUJ .. johnthehillbilly@gmail.com
  • LocationSomewhere between here, and there...
  • Current Device(s):unlocked RAZR HD (xt926)... RAZR (xt912)

Posted 29 July 2013 - 06:19 PM

There are options for recovering your pictures..... it involves using data recovery software(s) ..... I personally use WinHex for data recovery.....

... telekinetically tapped, tenaciously traversing the terrain ...

Feeding my android addiction......... one phone at a time.....

jhf.png

If you are feeling generous and would like to buy me a drink.... coffee :)

#3 Someolddude

Someolddude

Droid Master

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 426 posts
  • Current Device(s):Droid razer m DOA :( New phone Samsung note 3 :)

Posted 30 July 2013 - 03:29 AM

I found a ton of deleated pics with a root file manager. Wasn't looking for them just looking for the file where pics are stored and like 4 files.

#4 wsladejr

wsladejr

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts