#1 greggles77

greggles77

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 30 July 2014 - 02:01 PM

Hello,

This is my first post and im sure some of you are already thinking "good job moron",, but i'm still learning and, now that i'm in a jam, i could really use some help.  I have a razr maxx hd 9.18.76.xt926 i think. running 4.1.2 rooted.  I was excited to see the newer towelroot method to allow me to not only unlock my bootloaders, but also upgrade to kk. But i can't find coherent instructions to upgrade with locked bootloaders in order to use tr.  But anyway, in my attempt to get kitkat on my phone i found myself playing with a safestrap recovery based on TeamWin's product. it was installed correctly and i had partitioned slots and wiped one.  then apparently i accidentally mounted it and rebooted.  so i guess imnot surprised that im stuck in a loop, as there is nothing to load.  but i can;t find a way out.  I've installed sdk, i have rsd(tho i can't get samarai's rsd.jar to download as a .jar and run, it just unzips and there is no obvious executable, and yes i have java runtime7), I have a boot.img backup of my phone from yesterday, a couple kk builds that wont flash either due to the current conditions or b/c my bootloaders are still locked. and i'm stuck, I can boot into the boot mode selection menu but the only thing in it that works is fastboot and again, my bootloaders are locked and nothing seems to flash correctly from my pc.  In rsd, the window can't gather the stats for my phone, it just says n/a in all the fields.  but then again, myphone is either actively resetting, in the boot menu for 10 seconds(timed) or fastboot, so i assume it never enters a mode where it properly communicates with rsd.