[Tool] RAZR Debloat Tool for Jb 98.72.16 *Updated 3/9/2013)*

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_BDH_*

Guest_BDH_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 March 2013 - 09:40 AM

Hello everyone! This is a very basic utility and doesn't really do much right now except debloat the Razr JB build 98.72.16. There will be more features added to this utility within time (such as re-bloating for returning to stock and much much more) but for now it's just a basic debloater.

Why A Debloater?

Well first of all, this is my very first utility so I'm still new to this lol. Also, if you're like me, you love custom ROMs, but for some reason, you like modified stock ROMs even more. With this utility, you don't have to do the debloating. Just run the tool and you're all set! Posted Image If there is still some bloat, that you think I should add to this, please let me know so I can promptly add it to the tool.

Although the utility will list the apks it will delete before it does so. Here is a list of them:

AcousticWarning.apk
BackupAssistanceClient.apk
Books.apk
BuaContactAdapter.apk
CQATest.apk
GuidedTours.apk
HelpCenter.apk
Kindle.apk
MyVerizon.apk
PlusOne.apk
ProTips.apk
Quickoffice_sp.apk
SlackerRadio.apk
Tasks.apk
VSuiteApp.apk

This tool will also delete the .odex files as well.

So there you have it. Please don't comment saying stuff like "it's ugly," lol I've already said a couple times that it is a basic utility and will be enhanced further within time. This will continue to be a work-in-progress. Thank you though for taking the time to look at this and please click the "Thanks" button below Posted Image

Instructions:

Download zip
Extract anywhere
Read the "Instructions" file that comes with the zip.
Double click the "Debloat.bat" file
Follow the on-screen instructions.

Download Link:
TOOL BROKE

Edited by BigDaddyHicks, 13 April 2013 - 01:50 PM.

• cvhovey, jaysynn84, trikotret and 7 others like this

#2 iamhugger

iamhugger

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 296 posts