Photo

Droid RAZR MAXX making calls where I can't hear anything!

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 skersh

skersh

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • LocationAmarillo, TX
  • Current Device(s):Droid RAZR MAXX

Posted 16 June 2013 - 11:37 AM

I am a newbie to this site and have a Droid RAZR MAXX (not rooted) that has a unique problem that rears its ugly head about once a week...and sometimes, more frequently than that.

By the way, I'm on my second DR MAXX phone as I returned the first one to Verizon for this same issue.

Here's what happens.

I will press a contact's button and press the # to make a call.

The phone acts like it is in the process of making a call, but I can't hear it ring...and it just sits there.

Meanwhile, the phone actually does make the call and my contact is talking to me....but I can't hear them.

The only way to "fix" this? Reboot the phone.

Is this anybody else having this issue with the DR MAXX? If so, have you been able to fix it? How?

Thanks in advance!

Steve

#2 johnthehillbilly

johnthehillbilly

Gear jammin' S-Mod

• Smod
  • 6,470 posts
  • Twitter:@johnhillbilly
  • Google+:http://goo.gl/ColUJ .. johnthehillbilly@gmail.com
  • LocationSomewhere between here, and there...
  • Current Device(s):unlocked RAZR HD (xt926)... RAZR (xt912)

Posted 16 June 2013 - 11:47 AM

In my experience with the same thing.... I have found that it is one of a couple things.... either you have an app that is not playing nice or it is a intermediate network issue..... :)

If is a network issue, not much can be done about it.....

You could try using matts utility and restore stock and see if it helps

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

tapadriving ...... hillbilly style

Feeding my android addiction......... one phone at a time.....

jhf.png

If you are feeling generous and would like to buy me a drink.... coffee :)

#3 Guest_BDH_*

Guest_BDH_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 June 2013 - 02:00 PM