khstars82

mustaches?

• Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Locationunder the sea
  • Current Device(s):lh lucid 2

Posted 01 July 2013 - 06:50 PM

so im new at this.this is my first smart phone so i realize its gonna take some time and im a total noob. no clue why i find droid so harder when if you give me a apple product and i can jailbreak it in minutes but yet setting up a theme im just not getting. anyway ive been wanting to change the whole theme to my phone since i have an eye condition the whole black background isnt doing it for me so i need something a little more mellow that will change the dialing pad the texting titles and even the scroll menu when im in settings. i was instructed that my themes werent working due to the fact i needed to dl go launcher ex first i did so then redownloaded the app theme and no change. tech support also kept telling me that after i download these apps that i must first open them click the home button go to setting click the app and hit apply. well that is totally wrong. i dl the app open it hit the menu button but not settings menu comes up for me to hit apply. the apex launcher and themes also confuse me as well. can anyone please explain these to me in a very basic noob way cause this is my first droid n im totally lost lol.ive litterly never felt so dumb on an electronic device in my life till now lol.

thanks

kayla

#2 khstars82

khstars82

mustaches?

• Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Locationunder the sea

Posted 01 July 2013 - 07:26 PM

im assuming that if these theme programs dont change the dialer font,color and settings menu that i would have to make changes to the stock rom which i have no idea how to do im not an encoder. And im assuming though im a newbie that to modify the stock rom i first have to root my phone. is this correct?

#3 jl90

jl90

\m/

• Developer
  • 1,642 posts
  • LocationPhoenix, Az.
  • Current Device(s):Nexus 6 64GB, RAZR HD Maxx

Posted 02 July 2013 - 03:45 AM