15 replies to this topic

#1 johnmackesy

johnmackesy

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 January 2014 - 11:37 AM

Hello, I'm a noob that only knows enough to be dangerous. I successfully rooted and unlocked the bootloader. I downloaded Safestrap 3.12 but never actually installed it. Did install TWRP 2.5 and made a backup.

I would like to give this phone to my daughter, but can't figure out how to return it to stock to allow her to set it up as her phone. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

#2 rocket

rocket

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

Posted 25 January 2014 - 05:36 PM

RSD Lite back to stock Search for the details

• johnmackesy likes this

#3 mudvayne622

mudvayne622

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • LocationPA
  • Current Device(s):Razr Maxx HD

Posted 29 March 2014 - 03:21 PM

Can I just do a factory reset or do I need to flash stock recovery and then do wipe? Im planning on selling my BL unlocked and rooted HD on swappa

Droid RAZR Maxx HD Unlocked/Rooted (JB Stock 4.1.2)

#4 RikRong

RikRong

Cap'n Slow

• Superuser
  • 2,117 posts
  • LocationNoDak
  • Current Device(s):Pixel 7

Posted 29 March 2014 - 03:30 PM

Factory reset won't eliminate all data.  If you flash with RSD I believe it will put the stock recovery back in place.  Since the BL is unlocked, it will be really easy for the buyer to flash back an aftermarket recovery and then root by flashing a SU .zip in recovery.  If you want to sell the phone already rooted, there are a couple of options.  You can restore with RSD and re-root or you can wipe data/system/format system via recovery and then flash a pre-rooted ROM.  Personally, I would just do a full restore with RSD/House of Moto and sell a completely stock phone.  I'd rather leave the rooting and roming up to whoever purchases the phone.  It's really easy to flash and root with an unlocked BL.

• cmh714 likes this

R. Long: Pixel 5

#5 mudvayne622

mudvayne622

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts
  • LocationPA