#1 prttylilfilley

prttylilfilley

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Current Device(s):razr m

Posted 31 January 2015 - 11:16 AM

I'm a noob with messing with my phone but am fairly computer/tech literate however I am having the worst time trying to recover my phone.  It got some water damage a while back however kept on working with only a slight dead spot in the touch screen.  Yay! But it now only boots to the red eye and stays there until it is dead.  I have been reading up on how to fix but am mostly out of my league.  

I downloaded RSD Lite, Motorola Device manager, and VZW_XT907_4.4.2-KDA20.62-15.1_1FF.xml.zip.

I loaded/extracted everything on my computer and entered fastboot mode on my phone.  

Plugged my phone into the computer through usb and hit "start" on RSD lite.  

The process began and was working but failed at 15/17 in the process.  Now my phone has this error when I attempt to reboot:"No valid PIV block in SP for system. piv validation failed (system)."

I have not seen this anywhere on the forums and to be quite honest am tired of researching without having to go to several different websites to download this and extract that.  Sorry, I know that is how it works but for crying out loud in the middle of the night I'm frustrated!

So, I'm looking for a hand to hold and get me through this excruciating experience...:)

Please and thank you!

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

1.92KB   43 downloads

#2 johnthehillbilly

johnthehillbilly

Gear jammin' S-Mod

• Smod
  • 6,470 posts
  • Twitter:@johnhillbilly
  • Google+:http://goo.gl/ColUJ .. johnthehillbilly@gmail.com
  • LocationSomewhere between here, and there...
  • Current Device(s):unlocked RAZR HD (xt926)... RAZR (xt912)

Posted 31 January 2015 - 11:35 AM

First off.... Do away with the Motorola device manager... It is garbage.... Go here