68 replies to this topic

#1 misterk267

misterk267

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Current Device(s):Droid Razr Maxx, Droid X, Nexus 7, Verizon Galaxy Nexus

Posted 13 January 2013 - 12:35 PM

I'm having an issue with adb where it thinks my OG Razr Maxx is offline. I have tried updating drivers, rebooting both the phone and computer, the kill-server command, swapping usb ports, pretty much every solution I've found through a standard google search. I'm a bit of a noob with adb, is there maybe something small or obvious i'm missing? Although i am on the JB leak, i think i remember having the same issue when i was on ICS. Thanks in advance for any help guys :)

#2 tmyinc

tmyinc

Resident Insomniac

• News Writer
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,276 posts
  • Twitter:TMYINC
  • LocationPA
  • Current Device(s):Razr M, GN2, Nexus 10

Posted 13 January 2013 - 12:54 PM

USB debugging enabled? Phone set to mtp mode? Sometimes a factory data reset helps.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2

#3 misterk267

misterk267

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 12:56 PM

Yeah, tried all that besides the factory reset, which I'm hesitant to do since this issue has persisted across the leaked JB update and several roms i was running while i was on the ICS kernel.

#4 tmyinc

tmyinc

Resident Insomniac

• News Writer
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,276 posts
  • LocationPA

Posted 13 January 2013 - 12:59 PM

Yeah, tried all that besides the factory reset, which I'm hesitant to do since this issue has persisted across the leaked JB update and several roms i was running while i was on the ICS kernel.

I can understand the hesitancy. Has adb worked at all for you on that computer?

#5 misterk267

misterk267

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 01:14 PM