11 replies to this topic

#1 Kyle6552

Kyle6552

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 February 2012 - 11:12 PM

I just flashed the ROM RazrX V1.2 and when I rebooted the phone and clicked the Android logo to get started, the "Please wait this may take a few minutes" popped up and won't go away. Any ideas?

#2 snives

snives

Droid Master

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 947 posts

Posted 14 February 2012 - 11:20 PM

I just flashed the ROM RazrX V1.2 and when I rebooted the phone and clicked the Android logo to get started, the "Please wait this may take a few minutes" popped up and won't go away. Any ideas?

Did you let the ROM settle? The kernel might be flipping out if you didn't.

From RAZRX's OP

INSTALL THE ROM AND WALK AWAY!!! LET THE ROM SETTLE!!!
RUSHING THE KERNEL WILL ONLY CAUSE YOU ISSUES

#3 Kyle6552

Kyle6552

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 February 2012 - 11:22 PM

Honestly I am new to this and don't know how I do that. And if I didn't, what can I do?

#4 snives

snives

Droid Master

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 947 posts

Posted 14 February 2012 - 11:25 PM

Letting a ROM settle is quite literally just letting it set. Even after the screen looks ready, it should still be given some time to sit. Generally, 15 minutes is more than enough. This allows some of the background tasks to finish running.

How long has it been stuck at that screen?

If you hit Home, can you get to the launcher? If so, you could always hop back into Bootstrap/Safestrap and do a Factory Reset then reflash the ROM. There might be a simpler method, but I like to do things thoroughly to ensure nothing gets missed.

#5 Kyle6552

Kyle6552

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 February 2012 - 11:28 PM

Probably 30 minutes. And no the only way to get away from this screen is to drag down the notification bar or shut it off

#6 snives

snives

Droid Master

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 947 posts

Posted 14 February 2012 - 11:32 PM