extended power menu?

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 jvasquezhhi

jvasquezhhi

Frankensteiner

• Developer
  • 330 posts
  • Current Device(s):Droid Razr M (XT907) Retail (unlocked)

Posted 02 March 2013 - 08:33 PM

im trying to finish up a rom here... and i got into the task of searching as to how to mod the power menu... i found some treads... abut they all are for gingerbread and such... im not a developer... but im a good direction follower... so if someone would please teach me and im guessing anyone who dares to try modding the phone... how or what files to modify would be greatly appreciated ... i know it is in framework because all treads say so. but i cant find the xml file they ask for... i got a reboot.apk im gussing im in some kind of right direction i just need to move it to the right place. thank you all for even reading this.

Cool-Timeline-Covers.jpg

#2 tmyinc

tmyinc

Resident Insomniac

• News Writer
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,276 posts
  • Twitter:TMYINC
  • LocationPA
  • Current Device(s):Razr M, GN2, Nexus 10

Posted 02 March 2013 - 08:38 PM

I remember researching this before. Let me check and see if I bookmarked the info I found.

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2

#3 mhous33

mhous33

Droid Master

• Developer
  • 480 posts

Posted 02 March 2013 - 10:49 PM

DLuke did one for the bionic here:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

he was able to do it with just android.policy.jar. i've been wanting to do this for the razr m also, but attempting to edit smali code makes my head hurt :P
  • tmyinc likes this

#4 tmyinc

tmyinc

Resident Insomniac

• News Writer
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,276 posts
  • LocationPA

Posted 02 March 2013 - 11:03 PM

DLuke did one for the bionic here:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

he was able to do it with just android.policy.jar. i've been wanting to do this for the razr m also, but attempting to edit smali code makes my head hurt :P