n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Twitter:@thatvzwguy
  • LocationMidwest
  • Current Device(s):RAZR HD

Posted 29 April 2013 - 02:15 PM

First off I'm a moto noob, I have the TWRP installed and the bootloader unlocked,  I just tried flashing Rage 1.1 and ended up in RSD and then after restoring, rerroting, and reunlocking the bootloader I attempted to flash the Nexusque ROM i kept getting an error saying no MD5 found and then the flash failed.  Between the hoops to mod this phone and the lack of success I'm having I am at my wits end.  Any suggestions would be helpful.  Thanks in advance.   :angry:unsure:angry:wacko:unsure:  

#2 Memnoch73

Memnoch73

~The Devil~

• Smod
  • 5,016 posts
  • Google+:memnoch73@gmail.com
  • LocationRochester, NY
  • Current Device(s):Pixel 3XL

Posted 29 April 2013 - 02:23 PM

Are you mounting system in recovery prior to flashing the rom??

• tucstwo likes this

Bluesig3_zpsfd248ca4.png

#3 tucstwo

tucstwo

www.drdevs.com

• Administrator
  • 14,435 posts
  • Twitter:tucstwo
  • Google+:tucstwo@gmail.com
  • LocationNJ
  • Current Device(s):LG G3 VS985, Nexus 7 (flo)

Posted 29 April 2013 - 06:02 PM

I would also check and see if "toggle verification" is selected. It's different, BUT similar (I know, sounds silly) in TWRP but there is a way to bypass MD5 check when flashing or restoring back ups. I'm sorry, I do not use TWRP, I'm an OG CWM user so I can not be more specific, but this seems like it may be your problem.

Visit DRDevs.com hosting site for all official Droidrzr.com ROMs, Apps, GApps and other mods/files!!
Please PM me if you need help!
I will be hosting AOSP-Based ROM GApps packages!
Download the most Up-to-Date GApps Packages for AOSP ROMs from me here!

#4 njmeyers83

njmeyers83

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • LocationMidwest

Posted 30 April 2013 - 02:57 PM

I've tried mounting and not mounting. I'm used to CWM as well. Just kinda at a loss.

#5 Aixelsyd

Aixelsyd

Freak on a Leash

• Administrator