• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 Markos96

Markos96

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts

Posted 18 May 2013 - 06:32 PM

Hi, I am kind of new to the whole ROM installation process and rooting in general. I was running the official version of Jelly Bean on my original Droid Razr and I rooted my phone. I accidently installed CyanogenMod over my Stock ROM. I have ROM Stock 1 filled in with a ROM and it works fine, however when I activate the Stock ROM the phone doesn't turn on. I made a restore (I use SafeStrap) for the stock ROM before I did anything, however when I try to restore it it doesn't seem to work at all. Please help me unbrick my phone :(

#2 cmh714

cmh714

Tech Service & Beyond

• Smod
  • 3,272 posts
  • LocationSoCal
  • Current Device(s):Nexus 6

Posted 18 May 2013 - 06:35 PM

Give some more details Markos.

Phone Model, carrier, country would be helpful

#3 johnthehillbilly

johnthehillbilly

Gear jammin' S-Mod

• Smod
  • 6,470 posts
  • Twitter:@johnhillbilly
  • Google+:http://goo.gl/ColUJ .. johnthehillbilly@gmail.com
  • LocationSomewhere between here, and there...
  • Current Device(s):unlocked RAZR HD (xt926)... RAZR (xt912)

Posted 18 May 2013 - 06:36 PM

Well.... IMO the simple answer is "nuke and repave" :) ..... meaning use Matt's utility (if of course you are on a RAZR (xt912) that is :))

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

(All-In-One!)
And wipe out the phone and re flash JB :) there MAY be another option (if there is I hope someone will step in :))

Edit..... if you are going to use this utility.... please please make sure you are fully charged before using ..... since you said your ROM slot 1 boots fine.... boot into it and charge to 100% :)

tapadriving...... hillbilly style

Feeding my android addiction......... one phone at a time.....

jhf.png

If you are feeling generous and would like to buy me a drink.... coffee :)

#4 cmh714

cmh714

Tech Service & Beyond

• Smod
  • 3,272 posts