I Need To Vent!

• Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_BDH_*

Guest_BDH_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 April 2012 - 12:39 PM

I was completely pissed today to find out that my thread got deleted so someone else could post the same thing just because the other person is a Mod.

I really don't understand the thinking behind people here but let me say that just because someone is new to this site, doesn't mean they have no clue what they're doing. I have been building ROMs for the last year and a half. I've built ROMs for the HTC Eris as well as the OG Droid. I've also built many themes for many different devices. However, I do NOT appreciate the way I and others get treated here. It seems as if Mods or recognized developers are the only people allowed to post something "development related." This is ridiculous.

Just because I haven't posted a ROM here at this site, doesn't mean I'm not a developer and I really do not appreciate someone deleting my post without even telling me about it or telling me why. Seems like this site is starting to shy away from what drew me in to it.

I'm sure plenty of people can agree that I am ONE of the most helpful people around here. I'm constantly on the forums trying to help, constantly in the chat room helping people out on a daily basis and this is how I get treated in return? Like some noob that just picked up his first Android phone this morning.

Really sorry about all this but I had to rant. It is NOT right to remove my thread just so some Mod can post the same exact thread.
  • beeryooper, JJFlash, leviwg and 1 other like this

#2 shizumie

shizumie

Droid Master

• Dedicated Supporter
  • PipPipPip
  • 650 posts
  • Google+:shizumie@gmail.com
  • LocationHortens, Ga
  • Current Device(s):DNA

Posted 27 April 2012 - 12:47 PM