#1 MessagEase

MessagEase

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 06 July 2012 - 11:59 AM

Hello,

Please forgive me if by any chance this post may not belong here.

I am a dev and our users tell us that our keyboard software has a problem, and it seems that this problem is only limited to Razr. Several of our users, including a member of this forum, SpyderMan, were diligent in helping us. We don't have a Razr in our test lab yet.

The software we have created is an alternative keyboard, designed and optimized soley for touch screens. (It's called MessagEase and it's available on Google Play now).

MessagEase works well on all devices. On Razrs, and when used on web forms and with our prediction option on, the textfield misbehaves. It overwrites the subsequent characters. If deselect word prediction, everything is fine.

So the problem is limited to ICS + Razr and the way they interact with innputConnection.

(If you try MessagEase, please be forewarned that it is VERY different from QWERTY. It takes a bit of patience and playing the training game, MessagEase Game, to get used to it.)

So here are my questions: Are there resources available to help with this issue here? This may be an omen of other problems. Is there a way to get a loaner to test and track this problem? Has anyone seen a similar misbehaving with other alternative keyboards on Razr?

Any thought, feedback, help, or pointer is greatly appreciated.

Best,

Saied Nesbat,
MessagEase Dev Team

#2 VantenKiest

VantenKiest

Guru of Insanity & Tech support

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 668 posts
  • LocationPittsburgh PA baby

Posted 06 July 2012 - 01:20 PM

I will try and get our devs to take alook at this .. thanks for coming and asking and yes this belongs in the help section here since you are asking for help.
In my Ferocious convictions, and in-dominant belief in my own actions, it would be a great advantage to anyone's interest who lay with mine..... Vanten Kiest

#3 SpyderMan

SpyderMan