#1 BigCWIshon

BigCWIshon

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts
  • LocationKansas
  • Current Device(s):Motorola Droid RAZR MAXX

Posted 17 December 2013 - 05:07 PM

So I'm new to modding my RAZR MAXX and I just upgraded from 4.1.2 JB to 4.4.2 Kitkat Aviator ROM and I'm really wanting to know if their is ANYWAY possible I can downgrade/ switch ROMs using SafeStrap v3.65? I don't want to brick my phone and I've heard theirs no way I can downgrade after I've upgraded to a new firmware due to the forever locked bootloader. Like I said I'm new to modding my RAZE MAXX and would really love some assistance from the community as well.

Sent from my XT912 using Tapatalk

YeLcxY9.jpg

#2 Memnoch73

Memnoch73

~The Devil~

• Smod
  • 5,016 posts
  • Google+:memnoch73@gmail.com
  • LocationRochester, NY
  • Current Device(s):Pixel 3XL

Posted 17 December 2013 - 05:11 PM

You just installed a KK rom not new firmware. You can just flash a different rom over that slot and you will be good to go..

Bluesig3_zpsfd248ca4.png

#3 BigCWIshon

BigCWIshon

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts
  • LocationKansas

Posted 17 December 2013 - 05:17 PM

You just installed a KK rom not new firmware. You can just flash a different rom over that slot and you will be good to go..

So all I would have to do is download the new ROM and gapps, go into Safestrap Recover, Wipe Data, Cache, Dalvik Cache, then flash the new ROM and gaps over the ROM slot I'm currently on? So just make sure I have the Slot I'm on selected and go ahead and flash? For say a CM 10.1 ROM? would that brick my phone at all?

YeLcxY9.jpg

#4 Memnoch73

Memnoch73

~The Devil~

• Smod
  • 5,016 posts
  • LocationRochester, NY

Posted 17 December 2013 - 05:21 PM

Yes sir. You have it correct. 

Nothing you are doing will brick your phone. I'd make a backup just in case something goes sideways but worst case we have a Utility that would solve 99.9% of your sideways issues

• The Persuader likes this

Bluesig3_zpsfd248ca4.png