f4113n_sh4d0w

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • LocationSouthern California

Posted 17 July 2012 - 01:16 PM

Hello everyone,

I'm a current college student working towards my major in Computer Science and a minor in Engineering. My education isn't that far along yet, but I hope to one day pay back all those that have made the digital community what it means to me today.

I am not new to the google platform, nor droid phones, however I am new to the premise of rooting a phone. The desire to remove bloatware is of great appeal to me (had similar experiences with PC and Mac) and the idea to truely make it my own phone. I first purchased a razr back when they came out in december. 5 weeks later, the screen was cracked while my nephews were playing with it. I went back to my devour (ugh) until I could acquire a new phone. I've just purchased and started up another droid razr, of which i'm very happy already has the ICS system installed. On the downside, I have absolutely no idea what I am doing. I am trying to acquaint myself with the language and layout of this world/forum, so please bear with me. I thank you.

- f4113n
We process in shadow, to render unto others the truth and light.

#2 Aliceics

Aliceics

Graphic Designer | Themer

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 550 posts
  • Twitter:alicerzr
  • Google+:littlemissalice1@gmail.com

Posted 17 July 2012 - 01:18 PM

W3LC0M3! But seriously welcome (: the nice folk around here should help you get that RAZR where you want it.

#3 f4113n_sh4d0w

f4113n_sh4d0w

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 01:39 PM

Thank you, my top goal is to immediately no longer be a n00b in this. haha sorry for the leet speak, just easier in some cases. I look forward to getting to know some and hope to be an active member. I don't have all the time in the world, but one day (like I'd said) I hope to give back to those who have freely given.

#4 Aliceics

Aliceics

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 550 posts