#1 androidlearner

androidlearner

Droid Master

• Dedicated Supporter
  • PipPipPip
  • 904 posts
  • LocationPeoria, AZ

Posted 20 July 2012 - 07:07 AM

I apologize if this is a duplicate thread but i can't seem to find a good comparison between the two from the Bootstrap side. So here it goes...

Why do people keep asking for Bootstrap ROMs over Safestrap. From what I have read Safestrap just has more functionality over Bootstrap. Every forum I have come across has a lot of replies explaining the benefits of Safestrap but almost nothing in regards to Boostrap. Am I missing something or do some people just not want to use Safestrap? Again apologies if this is a duplicate thread but Bootstrap is hard to find support for.

#2 The_Chupacabra

The_Chupacabra

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • LocationLawton OK

Posted 20 July 2012 - 07:29 AM

Im just a noob to all of this but here is my view point on it.

When I first started messing my my Maxx, everyone said that bootstrap was the easier way to go because it was. You just download the app and hit a button for a recovery, but I never knew how to use it and make the back up come back up.

So last week, I wanted to try out a ROM and for this it is much safer using Safestrap because there is always something to go back on, and if you follow the instructions and read up on everything about it, it is a no brainer using safestrap instead of bootstrap.

I think the reason that when that question is asked and you get answers just about safestrap is because there isnt much to explain about bootstrap, it is really upfront and just like any other app in user terms.

#3 Aliceics

Aliceics

Graphic Designer | Themer

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 550 posts
  • Twitter:alicerzr
  • Google+:littlemissalice1@gmail.com

Posted 20 July 2012 - 09:20 AM

I started with Boostrap and now use Safestrap. Quite honestly I can't see a difference besides safe mode.