15 replies to this topic

#1 blueizee

blueizee

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 35 posts
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 28 July 2012 - 07:32 PM

as some of you guys know, i am destined to learn android development and was push towards Java...ive found links through XDA on learning and found some "Java Lesson" sites but i cant understand ANY of it, yes i am a beginner without a doubt but far from dumb....is there any easier way to learn this stuff, im getting very irritated now trying to learn all this and i dont want to give up....but i just cant find the right place to start...none of it is making any sense to me which means i wont learn a damn thing....the only thing i can do is operate my damn phone and flash roms and stuff...im tired of that and want to go SOOO much further, and understand all the terms you guys use...IM LOST!

#2 BytecodeMe

BytecodeMe

Private Pile

• Superuser
  • 2,004 posts
  • Twitter:@BytecodeMe
  • LocationSan Diego, California
  • Current Device(s):Nexus 4, Droid Razr Maxx HD

Posted 28 July 2012 - 08:39 PM

Usually to learn a programming language it's best to either buy a book, take some classes, or find somebody who will teach you. I know some basic Java, but I unfortunately don't have the time, skill or interest to teach somebody what I know.
Hope I helped, I've been in the same situation as you. :)

byte3plusrainbowsmallllllllller.png

#3 blueizee

blueizee

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 35 posts
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 28 July 2012 - 08:44 PM

appreciate it...but i already kinda assumed all that, cant blame anyone i dont know to just take the time to teach me that stuff huh...and anyone i personally know, has not a clue about android period....they make me look like a genius....and on here im a complete idiot to this stuff, thats amazing isnt it

#4 T3hD0gg

T3hD0gg

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts

Posted 29 July 2012 - 12:45 AM