20 replies to this topic

#1 SJPark2012

SJPark2012

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 27 September 2012 - 01:48 PM

While I was switching to a ROM, there was a step where I had to delete android system. I had backed up prior, so there weren't any worries. Unfortunately, I didn't save the .zip rom file in my SD card properly, so I was stuck in bootstrap. I pressed reboot device. With no android system. So now I'm stuck with a useless phone. Anyway of fixing my phone? I'm a noob at this. :|

#2 Nitewolf

Nitewolf

Member of the BEST android community

• Superuser
  • 643 posts

Posted 27 September 2012 - 02:18 PM

While I was switching to a ROM, there was a step where I had to delete android system. I had backed up prior, so there weren't any worries. Unfortunately, I didn't save the .zip rom file in my SD card properly, so I was stuck in bootstrap. I pressed reboot device. With no android system. So now I'm stuck with a useless phone. Anyway of fixing my phone? I'm a noob at this. :|

If you can get to AP fastboot use matts 1.81 utility to flash 211.... assuming you were already on ICS
Posted Image

#3 EmericanX

EmericanX

Developer

• Developer
  • 1,027 posts
  • Twitter:@EmericanX
  • LocationPrince George, VA

Posted 27 September 2012 - 02:24 PM

Which rom were you on to start?

Did you have bootstrap from boot installed? As in on boot does it go to bootstrap first? There use to be a trick on the DX as well... when powered completely off plugging into a wall charger would force into bootstrap.

If you can not get into bootstrap flashing the restore as mentioned is your best option. You could try to simply flash the stock system.img but you will probably need to wipe data/cache.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

#4 Nitewolf

Nitewolf

• Superuser
  • 643 posts

Posted 27 September 2012 - 02:33 PM

Bootstrap isn't really recommended any more... I think
Posted Image

#5 EmericanX

EmericanX

Developer

• Developer
  • 1,027 posts