Alex.Abraham

Droid Master

• Superuser
  • 477 posts
  • Twitter:aabraham123456
  • Google+:aabraham123456@gmail.com
  • LocationNew Jersey

Posted 17 November 2012 - 10:48 AM

UPDATE (11/18 4:30 Israel Time): Missile count is now 544 hit Israel + 302 Iron Dome interceptions = 846 Total fired from Gaza

Hey DroidRZR Family,

Firstly I would like to say how impressed I have been with this community. There have been a few controversial posts written on droidrzr.com and they have all been handled respectfully and under control. This is an aspect of DroidRZR which shows that we are so much more than another android forum and it is truly amazing how mature all the members of DR are :)

With that said, I would like to raise an issue that is dear to me:

I am currently studying abroad in Israel for the year. My school is in a place called Ramat Beit Shemesh (about 40 minutes away from Jerusalem). My school, along with most schools in Israel is on lockdown because there is a major security issue at the moment. Over the past 3 days,

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

, a group labeled as a terrorist organization by the United States, Canada, Australia, Japan, Israel, and many others, has fired 737 rockets from Gaza into Israel. 245 of them were intercepted by the

but that still leaves 492 rockets that hit Israel. Most of the rockets are short-range missiles, and every time a short range missile is fired, citizens have 15-30 SECONDS to get to a bomb shelter before the missile hits. Hamas also has more advanced rockets which puts many more people at risk. Hamas has obtained