Photo

NEED HELP GETTING FROM WHERE IM AT (ICS LEAK) TO STOCK AND 246 OFFICIAL ICS UPDATE!

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 yungzoe0624

yungzoe0624

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 02:49 PM

I am a complete noob the only reason i even have my bionic rooted is cuz i met this dude in the military and he did it for me. Now we both moved on and i am totally cluesless on how to do this...well not totally.
The files i have downloaded:

Well i downloaded everything off of obsidians page. And i also backed up every file from my internal and my sd onto a computer.

My questions are...

1. After i get back to 5.9 following this step by step instruction how do i update to 6.7.

2. Now do i just regularly download the official ics (im also wondering if this is what you guys are reffering to the 246 ics).

3. Then how do i install safestrap and flash new roms

4. What are the best roms out there for me to check out. Ive been running rag3 for several months now and i also heard that eclipse ics and icaris hd are 2 good ones. Do you guys recommend these and what else is pretty good.

5. Thank you in advance for your help.

#2 hectorlumbago

hectorlumbago

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Twitter:hectorlumbago
  • Google+:hectorlumbago

Posted 02 December 2012 - 03:08 PM

If your phone is working try finding hashcode on twitter. His blog hash of codes is listed at the top. Read about using safestrap 3, it is a great tool! With that you can try different roms our great devs have created. :)

Maybe a Bionic user would be best for info, mine's a razr.

#3 yungzoe0624

yungzoe0624

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 03:15 PM

If your phone is working try finding hashcode on twitter. His blog hash of codes is listed at the top. Read about using safestrap 3, it is a great tool! With that you can try different roms our great devs have created. :)