5 replies to this topic

#1 wrthgdrver710

wrthgdrver710

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 09:47 PM

I'm brand new to rooting, and I followed all the directions to root my razr M. It's running on 4.1.1 jelly bean btw. I did a factory reset on it because it was giving me an error message. After the reset I ran the root and it said that it installed fine, my phone powered off and on, and superuser appeared in my app tray.
However, when I try to run rooted apps and use root checker, nothing works and it says my phone isn't rooted. I have since re-ran the root program 4 times and still it does not seem to work. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

#2 jvasquezhhi

jvasquezhhi

Frankensteiner

• Developer
  • 330 posts
  • Current Device(s):Droid Razr M (XT907) Retail (unlocked)

Posted 08 January 2013 - 09:50 PM

I'm brand new to rooting, and I followed all the directions to root my razr M. It's running on 4.1.1 jelly bean btw. I did a factory reset on it because it was giving me an error message. After the reset I ran the root and it said that it installed fine, my phone powered off and on, and superuser appeared in my app tray.
However, when I try to run rooted apps and use root checker, nothing works and it says my phone isn't rooted. I have since re-ran the root program 4 times and still it does not seem to work. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

go into stock recovery by powering phone on holding volume up-down and do a cache wipe and a factory reset from there. and after try the root exploit again

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

Cool-Timeline-Covers.jpg

#3 wrthgdrver710

wrthgdrver710

n00b

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 11:29 PM

So what is different from the factory reset I already did and this one you are suggesting?

#4 jvasquezhhi

jvasquezhhi

Frankensteiner

• Developer
  • 330 posts
  • Current Device(s):Droid Razr M (XT907) Retail (unlocked)