• Please log in to reply
49 replies to this topic

#1 Chuckleb0ne

Chuckleb0ne

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 262 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 08:09 AM

Alright I am young, sophomore in high school and I am really wanting to go down a development career. I was wondering if that was possible. And for developers to give me there story on how they came upon development for the RAZR. And how they gained enough experience to do so.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

#2 leviwg

leviwg

News Writer

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 563 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 08:35 AM

I'm also a sophomore! Haha if your looking to dev, try to take some time and learn the real simple stuff. Like boot animations or things like that, I'm gonna start putting linux on my PC to start some dev work, if you want to look at some fun things, open up the system folder, then the build.prop make a few minor changes to things that look familiar and reboot, go to about phone and your changes can look pretty cool. Have fun!
  • biggiesmalls657 likes this
a what? an android? whats that?

#3 Nanniepoo

Nanniepoo

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 298 posts
  • LocationDetroit, MI
  • Current Device(s):Droid RAZR

Posted 13 August 2012 - 09:00 AM

I'm also a sophomore! Haha if your looking to dev, try to take some time and learn the real simple stuff. Like boot animations or things like that, I'm gonna start putting linux on my PC to start some dev work, if you want to look at some fun things, open up the system folder, then the build.prop make a few minor changes to things that look familiar and reboot, go to about phone and your changes can look pretty cool. Have fun!

Sorry for thread jacking...but can you just open the build.prop with a text editor and modify stuff? Just think I could throw in some funny stuff for $!#7s n' giggles.

#4 Chuckleb0ne

Chuckleb0ne

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 262 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 09:06 AM